

The Bosphorus Roundtable

Istanbul, 12 September 2024

PARTICIPANTS

(with countries of institutional affiliation)

Berdal Aral

Professor, Faculty of Political Science, International Relations, International Politics Istanbul Medeniyet University, Istanbul (TÜRKIYE)

Daniele Archibugi

Professor, Birkbeck Business School, University of London Research Director, Italian National Research Council, Rome (ITALY)

Beatriz Bissio

Professor, Department of Political Science, Deputy Director, Institute of Philosophy and Social Sciences, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (BRAZIL)

Alfred de Zayas

(via written contribution)

Dr. juris, Senior Lawyer, Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights (1981-2003), United Nations Independent Expert on the Promotion of a Democratic and Equitable International Order (2012-2018) (USA)

Hassan Diab

Former Prime Minister (2020-2021), former Minister of Education & Higher Education (2011-2014), Professor (1985-2020) and Vice-President (2006-2020), American University of Beirut (LEBANON)

Bardo Fassbender

Professor, Chair, International Law, European Law and Public Law, University of St. Gallen (SWITZERLAND)

Karin Kneissl

Former Foreign Minister of Austria, Head of G.O.R.K.I. – Geopolitical Observatory for Russia's Key Issues, St. Petersburg State University (RUSSIA)

Hans Köchler

Emeritus Professor of Political Philosophy and Philosophical Anthropology, President, International Progress Organization, Vienna (AUSTRIA)

Gabriel M. Lentner

Associate Professor, Deputy Director, Department of Law and International Relations, Danube University Krems (AUSTRIA)

Chin Leng Lim

Choh-Ming Li Professor of Law, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Visiting Professor, King's College London, Associé, Institut de droit international (CHINA)

Mogens Lykketoft

President of the United Nations General Assembly (2015/16) Speaker of the Folketing (Parliament) (2011-2015), Leader of the Social Democrats (2002-2005), former Minister of Finance and Minister of Foreign Affairs (DENMARK)

Deepak Mawar

Lecturer, Department of Public Law and Governance, Tilburg University (NETHERLANDS)

Said Saddiki

Professor of International Relations and International Law, Université Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Fès (MOROCCO)

Rauf Versan

Emeritus Professor of International Law, İstanbul University (TÜRKIYE)

CONFERENCE TEAM

Davide Sirna (Italy) / **Joël Christoph** (France) (academic team members) **Lukas Köchler** (logistics & audiovisual) / **Ramazan Ersoy** (I.P.O. head office)